Zuri Article

In recent times, I have been able to complete a good number of beginner’s tutorials on HTML, CSS and JavaScript. While I have gone through a couple of tutorials, I have found the ones offered by freecodecamp.com to be really effective for beginners to learn HTML, CSS, JavaScript Algorithms and Data Structures. Also, I’ll suggest other online tutorials I think are beginners-friendly.

  1. Figma - UX Mastery has a lot of videos to get you started. Visit their youtube channel at m.youtube.com/c/uxmastery/videos
  2. HTML & CSS - Freecodecamp’s Responsive Web Design Certification curriculum is one of the best ways to learn HTML and CSS. You can start here: freecodecamp.org/learn/responsive-web-design.
  3. JavaScript - You can learn JavaScript at freecodecamp.org/learn/javascript-algorithm... The tutorials can take you from the beginners level to intermediate level. Another good resource is developer.mozilla.org
  4. GIT - udemy.com/course/the-complete-web-developme.. has one of the best tutorial for learning web development. The section she taught GIT has proven to be resourceful for me. Currently, I’m undergoing a Frontend software development internship program with internship.zuri.team. My goal for enrolling in this internship position is to build projects for my portfolio, to work as a team player and to learn from experts and colleagues.